Cristiano Ronaldo and Gareth Bale up for Globe Soccer award 2016

Cristiano Ronaldo and Gareth Bale up for Globe Soccer award 2016

Real Madrid trio Cristiano Ronaldo, Gareth Bale and Zinedine Zidane have all been designated for a Globe Soccer 2016 honor, with Barcelona’s Lionel Messi and Atletico Madrid’s Antoine Griezmann additionally in the running for prizes.

Cristiano Ronaldo and Gareth Bale up for Globe Soccer award 2016

Cristiano Ronaldo and Gareth Bale up for Globe Soccer award 2016


Madrid have beforehand done well at the generally new honors function held in Dubai amid the winter break, with Ronaldo having taken no less than one prize in 2011, 2013 and 2014, in spite of the fact that Barcelona and Messi brought home the vital prizes 12 months back.

The seventh version of the Globe Soccer Awards will occur on Dec. 27 in Dubai, with the jury including an extensive variety of football figures including previous Madrid and Portugal star Luis Figo, Atletico CEO Miguel Angel Gil Marin, ex-Deportivo La Coruna president Augusto Cesar Lendoiro and ex-Madrid, AC Milan and England mentor Fabio Capello.

A Blancos club proclamation affirmed the designations during the current year’s prizes.

“The chosen people for the Globe Soccer 2016 honor have been reported,” the announcement said. “The function will occur on the 27th December in Dubai. Cristiano Ronaldo and Bale, have both been designated for best player; while Zinedine Zidane has been assigned as best mentor; and Real Madrid, as best football club.

“The Whites know exactly winning this honor. They did as such in 2014. In that year the club’s victors included Florentino Perez (best president), Cristiano Ronaldo (Best Player), Carlo Ancelotti (Best Coach) and James Rodriguez (Best Revelation Player). In 2012, Jose Mourinho won the honor for best mentor.”

The candidates for the different honors incorporate Juventus and Argentina forward Gonzalo Higuain, Leicester City striker Jamie Vardy and administrator Claudio Ranieri, and there are astound yells for Legia Warsaw and Molde in the Club of the Year class, which is picked by the European Club Association.

Best Player: Cristiano Ronaldo, Gareth Bale (Real Madrid), Antoine Griezmann (Atletico), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Gonzalo Higuain (Napoli-Juventus) and Jamie Vardy (Leicester).

Best Coach: Zinedine Zidane (Real Madrid), Claudio Ranieri (Leicester), Fernando Santos (Portugal), Max Allegri (Juventus) and Unai Emery (Sevilla-PSG).

Best Club of the Year: Real Madrid, Legia Warsaw, Leicester, Sevilla and Molde.

The Globes are the main enormous yearly prize service to incorporate a trophy for Best Agent of the Year – with Portugal’s Jorge Mendes having won that on each of the four events it has been granted.

About The Author